Day: August 19, 2021

Investing in Tanzania

Tanzania is a country established in 1964 through the union of Tanganyika and Zanzibar. Geographically, Tanzania is bordered by eight countries i.e Uganda and Kenya

Read More

Business Accounting and Auditing

The Tanzania Companies Act, 2002 requires every company to undertake accounting of the company affairs i.e., prepare financial statements in the form of balance sheet, profit and loss account

Read More

The Tanzania Tax System

The Tanzania tax system is made up of the following major taxes: Corporate and Personal Income Taxes, Payroll taxes and Social Security Contributions (SDL, Pensions

Read More